Tuesday, 13 June 2017


The City Lights formed in Sydney in 2002. The band started as a four piece, expanded to a six piece, then went back to four before ending as a power trio before finally calling it a day in 2014. They released one single, one EP, three albums and one farewell 7″ single. They played with You Am I, Supergrass, The Dirtbombs, The Mess Hall, The Smithereens, The Breeders and Rocket Science and toured Spain twice. Their debut album was album of the week on radio 4ZZZ (Qld), 3PBS (Vic) and Triple J.


James Roden (vocals, guitar), Harry Roden (bass, vocals), Danny Allen (guitar, vocals), Kit Warhurst (drums, keyboards, vocals), Graeme Trewin (drums), Bruno Brayovic (guita), Shane Melder (drums)

No comments:

Post a Comment