Wednesday, 16 August 2017


Rupert B, originally known as Rupert B Funkfield Filth Band, played funk music around Sydney from the late 70's. The band started gigging at the Mosman Hotel on Friday nights  They packed the place out every week. With a horn section, Rupert B covered Tower of Power, Funkadelic etc. They were signed to RCA and released one album in 1982 of original songs before disbanding.


Rohan Cannon (guitar, vocals), Steve Balbi (bass), Mick Thornton (trombone),
Guillermo "Bill" Mayer (sax), Mick Buckley (drums), Don Raffaele (sax), Paul Reed (bass)

No comments:

Post a Comment