Saturday, 10 February 2018


The Spliffs (also known as 'Spliffs') was a jangle pop band from Hyde Park in Townsville, Australia. They produced a three song EP and an album, 'House of Seven', in the mid-80s. Their single "Sixteen" was nominated for the 1989 ARIA Award for Best Independent Release. The broke up in 1988 after a van crash destroyed their equipment. Bass player and manager John Watson went on to form Eleven: A Music Company and manage acts such as Silverchair, Missy Higgins, and Gotye.


Jamie Foresburg (guitar), John Watson (bass), Ian Christensen (vocals) Tim Corcoran (guitar)
Andrew Reid (drums)



No comments:

Post a Comment