Monday, 16 April 2018


Kiwi Brent Parlane moved to Australia in 1976. He formed 33° South (previously called Tourists) with Andrew Forrer, Andrew Kay, Co Tipping and Dave Cail. Signed to the Polydor label, they put out two singles: 'This Time It's Love'/'Something To Believe In' (1979) and 'Mr President'/'Baby Jane' (1980). They were followed by an album, 33° South (1980). They disbanded not long after. Brent Parlane went solo and was nominated for a 1993 ARIA Award for Best Country Album and he won the 1993 Golden Guitar for Best New Talent and has been a finalist on four occasions.


Brent Parlane (vocals, guitar), Co Tipping (guitar), Andrew Forrer (bass), Andrew Kay (keyboards), Dave Cail (drums)

No comments:

Post a Comment